TF2Newbs Homepage

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Your ad here, right now:
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
Print
Author Topic: Overwatch  (Read 7529 times)
danger zone
Global Admin
1K Newb
*

Karma: 124
Posts: 4394


Haley! {N}


« Reply #15 on: May 20, 2016, 02:04:20 PM »

I'm concerned about cross platform servers. It was very apparent that PC users were on my PS4 game, and using aimbots already. In spectator mode I found about 4 users who were snapping to other player's heads. Using Hanzo was usually a choice for anyone I went against that was using hacks.

Overwatch doesn't support cross platform. PC users can only play on PC, Xbox only on Xbox, and PS on PS.

I came to that conclusion becauseof my time in spectator mode.You can't use any hacks on PS4, at least not easily. But if you say so.

I'm not just saying so lol... Blizzard said so themselves.

http://www.gamespot.com/articles/no-cross-platform-play-for-overwatch-in-part-becau/1100-6432073/
http://www.express.co.uk/entertainment/gaming/663394/Overwatch-PS4-update-Xbox-One-Cross-Play-PC-consoles
« Last Edit: May 20, 2016, 02:06:13 PM by danger zone » Logged  Jump To Top

12:10 AM - Soari[N]': *Soarin'-kun's grip on Jaded's hands tighten, as he closes his eyes. His entire life, his entire high school career, has led to this. He enjoys the sweet, milky flavor of Jaded's lips, before pulling back and looking at her with a smile full of Kawaii.*
Blue Banana
Newbs Regular
*

Karma: 9
Posts: 175


:|


« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2016, 01:08:50 PM »

hello again, open beta was fun and I can't wait to play it

battle.net ID is BlueIntegral#1119
Logged  Jump To Top
Bunny Fitz
Newbling
*

Karma: 10
Posts: 89


Yes this is my real fur and no, you can't touch it


« Reply #17 on: May 23, 2016, 02:33:30 PM »

I am unending#1652

-BunnyFitz
Logged  Jump To Top

kamo
Global Admin
1K Newb
*

Karma: 49
Posts: 1810


Get off my lawn.


« Reply #18 on: May 23, 2016, 03:22:34 PM »

Remember that Overwatch goes live in 39 minutes. Cheesy

Launches May 24th at midnight GMT (or whatever the hell they call it now, I grew up with it as GMT/Zulu), so that's:

4pm PST
5pm MST
6pm CST
7pm EST

etc.
Logged  Jump To Top

{N}Olse
Global Admin
1K Newb
*

Karma: 54
Posts: 1514


The resident leering Yoshi


« Reply #19 on: May 26, 2016, 03:00:26 PM »

So a friend of mine got me Overwatch.

Any Newb who wants to play with me, hit me up. My info's up in the thread.  Grin
Logged  Jump To Top

"The players should fit the group; the group shouldn't change for a specific subset of players." ~ Kamo 2014
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Mesh design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS